About Us
Chairman's message
List Of Committee
Student Liaison Group
Events / Activities
What's new



NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the 31st Annual General Meeting of the Building Services Division will be held on Monday, 30 April 2018 at 7:00pm at Chan Yat Mei Sophie Room, the HKIE Headquarters, 9/F Island Beverley, No 1 Great George Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, for the following purposes:

1.        To receive and confirm the Minutes of the 30th AGM.

2.        To receive and adopt the Annual Report of the Division for Session 2017/2018.

3.        To receive and adopt the Financial Statement of the Division for Session 2017/2018. 

4.        To elect the Chairman and Ordinary Members of the Division Committee for Session 2018/2019.

5.        To elect the Council Member (Division) for Sessions 2018/2019 and 2019/2020.

6.        New Chairman’s Address.

All Division members are invited to attend this Annual General Meeting.  According to Clause 8.2 of the Division Rules, “The quorum for General Meetings, i.e. Division Annual General Meetings and Special General Meetings, shall be ten or one hundredth of the Division voting membership excluding fractions, subject to a maximum of 50, whichever is greater.”

In case of adjournment of the AGM, members of the Division shall check on the Institution’s website at http://www.hkie.org.hk and the Division’s website at http://bs.hkie.org.hk of the revised venue, time and date for the adjourned AGM. 

Immediately after the AGM, a technical talk on "BIM of Current Building Construction Project" by Dr W K KWOK, Senior Project Manager – New World China Land Limited will be held at the same venue.

Ir Dr Anthony LO Chi Wah

Honorary Secretary

20 March 2018



Nominations for Division Chairman, Ordinary Members and Council Member (Division)


Division Chairman

The outgoing Division Committee has decided to nominate Ir Brian CHENG Wai Lung for election as the Chairman for Session 2018/2019.


Ordinary Members - under Clause 7.2(c) of the Division Rules

The outgoing Division Committee has decided to opt for the maximum of 14 Ordinary Members, and six Ordinary Members in the Committee shall retire by end of the Session, namely Ir AU YEUNG Yiu Nam, Ir Brian CHENG Wai Lung, Ir Edwin LAU Kwok Kwong, Ir Dr LEE Wai Ling, Ir Sally LEUNG Suk Yan and Ir Raymond TAM Siu Lun.

Following the retirement of the above Ordinary Members, there are six vacancies for the Ordinary Members.

The Division Committee has decided to nominate the following six candidates for the Ordinary Members for a three-year term: Ir Dr Charles CHENG Chor Kwan, Ir Dr Vincent CHENG Sai Yau, Ir Sally LEUNG Suk Yan, Ir Raymond TAM Siu Lun, Ir SE Wai Hung and Ir YEE Kwong Fai.


Council Member (Division)

The outgoing Division Committee has decided to nominate Ir LI Kwok Keung for election as the Council Member (Division) for Sessions 2018/2019 and 2019/2020.

Any two Corporate Members of the Division may nominate in writing any duly qualified persons as Chairman or Ordinary Members of the Committee under Clause 7.2(c) of the Division Rules or Council Member (Division).  Original copy of the nomination form signed by those making the nomination, together with the consent in writing of every candidate named therein to accept office, if elected, shall be forwarded to the Secretariat of the Institution, for the attention of the Honorary Secretary of Building Services Division, no later than Monday, 16 April 2018.  Please mark ‘Building Services Division AGM Nomination’ on the envelope.  The nomination forms can be downloaded at the HKIE website: www.hkie.org.hk.  Enquiries: Ir Dr Anthony LO Chi Wah at 2678 7358 or email: acwlo@clp.com.hk.




  Home | Contact Us | Copyright | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer | SitemapAdmin
Copyright ©2008 The Hong Kong Institution of Engineers. All rights reserved.